“The pandemic invites us to humility and questioning”, says Nobel Peace Prize laureate Denis Mukwege

Founded in 1999 in Bukavu, the capital of the province of Sud-Kivu, in the Democratic Republic of Congo, the Panzi […]

[Media Advisory] Brazil Africa Business and Investment Dialogue (BID) to be launched during the Brazil Africa Forum 2020

The Brazil Africa Forum 2020 will gather virtually, on November 3rd and 4th, global leaders, government and private sector representatives, […]

African continent food imports reaches USD 35 billion and countries strive looking for self reliance

The money amount of food imports in the African Continent has reached USD 35 billion and the countries have been […]

African Continent’s common challenge: to bring technology and alternative energy to the villages to avoid the rural exodus

African Continent is formed by 54 countries, with different economic and agricultural realities. But most of these locations face the […]

African joint venture GLAHCO joins Brazil Africa Forum 2020 team of partners

The Ghana Libyan Arab Holding Company Limited (GLAHCO), a joint venture between the Government of Ghana and the Libyan Arab […]

Agricultura 4.0 além dos alimentos: como a tecnologia pode melhorar a produção de alimentos e reduzir a pobreza?

No mundo de hoje, é essencial chegar a um ponto em que os interesses comuns entre o mercado e a […]

Agriculture 4.0 beyond food: How the technology can improve the food production and reduce poverty?   

In today’s world, it is essential to reach a point where the common interests between the market and agriculture production […]

Albert Muchanga

Commissioner for Trade and Industry of the African Union Commission


Aprofundando parcerias econômicas entre Brasil e África: visão geral e papel do Afreximbank

Hippolyte Fofack, economista-chefe do Afreximbank, traz uma visão geral das relações Brasil-África e mais informações sobre o papel do banco […]

Banks, governmental organizations and non-private institutions discuss how to eliminate barriers and assure credit to the smallholder farmers

The second day of Brazil Africa Forum 2019 started with a key discussion focused on agribusiness and the challenges related […]

BDMG and DBSA announce partnership for technology sharing at the Brazil Africa Forum

The Development Bank of Minas Gerais (BDMG, in Portuguese) and the Development Bank of Southern Africa (DBSA) announced, during the […]
Sergio Gusmao

BDMG President to discuss financing sustainable projects

Implementing development projects, in any sector, requires attention to the possibilities to obtain adequate financial resources. For this reason, the […]
This website uses cookies to improve your experience. By using this website you agree to our Data Protection Policy.